I am new to php. and i need help.

adeee

Hey guys i am a web designer and html web developer. i always walk away with php but one of my client give me a little work that belongs to php.

i want to ask many thing, but plz help me first in this matter.

my client did not decide a website name.

and i am postinng website.com many times in my design.and when my client decide the website name then its too much time wasting to remove website.com and convert to the orignal name.

i only want a php function.

based on website name.

just like in wordpress. when you write this <?php wp_titles(); ?> in <title></title> tag. the website title will post.

so can you help me?

i found article about it.

http://www.hawkee.com/snippet/4340/

but this is not efficient for me. i need proper guidence.

remember once you give me answer please subscribe. becouse i am now asking every question here.

Thank you

You could use a constant to store the name. You could use a variable. You could use a function. A constant is probably best.

However any decent IDE should be able to replace all the instances you already have with the new name/constant/variable/function.

You could use a constant to store the name. You could use a variable. You could use a function. A constant is probably best.

However any decent IDE should be able to replace all the instances you already have with the new name/constant/variable/function.

lolz its funny for me. actually i already told you i am very new in php and i need a script you can say handmade. just copy and paste.

the thing (variables, constants) you are talking about is telling me to learn php ebook. and i have not enough time to learn right now. i can learn it latter. but for now i need a script.

so can you tell me the script?

I didn't say anything about any ebooks.

This forum is not for copy-paste code, and you can't solve your problem by copy-and-paste. You can solve it with find-and-replace. You don't even need any code.