mysql table help

Shadycuz

Hey guys,

My name is Levi and I'm a High School student. My knowledge with PHP and mysql is limited. I Already have PHP and mysql Installed and working fine. I use phpmyadmin to administrate the database. I have every thing set up fine but I would like some assistance on setting up my tables. Recenty I have undergone the project of setting up a fake realtors website for a school project.

Back the the subject, the problem I'm having is adding a Field to my table that will have the houses being sold in. I want to have a field where I can set a price range like 40,000-60,000 dollar houses and ect. I haven't been able to figure out which type it is like int or enum. I also was wondering if I needed a different table for each price bracket.  Remember this will all need to be search able from a php form. For example if you wanted to search for a house by price range you would select the range from a drop down box on the search page, or by location or number of bed rooms ect. ect.  I hope I explained this clearly and you can help me finish my database so i can start on the php. Thx for taking the time to read this. I will check back offten for the deadline for this is just a few months away.

Sincerely,
Levi

[quote author=jsladek link=topic=116713.msg476726#msg476726 date=1164946157]
You should only have 1 feild. The price of the house.  If the user wants to see all houses in a range you use SQL to select those houses

-John
[/quote]

Of course... I actually thought the poster wanted the houses to have a high & low price.

[quote author=jsladek link=topic=116713.msg476726#msg476726 date=1164946157]
You should only have 1 feild. The price of the house.  If the user wants to see all houses in a range you use SQL to select those houses

-John
[/quote]