Organization

Ninjakreborn

management is something I have worked on awhile.  I studied a lot of things related to client interaction, planning, management, and things to help my business run smoother.
I use active collab, tested my timeframe with and without, I work a lot more efficiently with it managing my projects.
I use google calendars (I recall the advice about over-micromanagement), so I only use it, for big meetings, calls, appointments, just big things, that cannot afford to be missed.
That organized my general life, and tripled my work production, while doubling my personal production, finally letting me get things prioritized and done right, a big improvement, and a lot better.

Now I was noticing I was having trouble keeping up with incoming projects, and always following up, so I came up with a small system, it helps a lot, but it's still a little difficult, I was going to explain what I do, and see if someone can offer improvements or something that would work better.
I get a lot of projects in my email that are clients, asking me questions, or just wanting to start talking about a project, some I email don't respond for awhile, or require a couple of followups.  Some clients want to work, but they take some time to get in contact with a second time, and take awhile to organize there projects and get them started.  So I started breaking it down, when I first get an email, I email them back and put them in a folder in my email called followup.  later on (couple of days), I email them back, and put there email in second follow up, a couple of more days, I email them again, third followup, then one more time about 3-4 days later, then delete there email address.