PHP Frameworks for state

Adamhumbug

Hi All,

I have been writing raw PHP for some time and have been enjoying it - i am an ethusiastic beginner but have built some cool stuff and write fairly regularly as a hobby.As

One thing that gets a little bit tiresome occasionally is:

I build a nice UI that submits to the database.  I then have to write a lot more code to also handle existing data.

So... i create an add user page that looks great, adds dynamic content and saves to the DB.  Then, when i want to edit that user, i have to rebuld what i have done to take into account that there may be a user that i am editing rather than creating a new.  This often involves a lot of new code and refactoring of what i have done.

Now i understand that that is probably the nature of the beast but i am wondering if i should be exploring some frameworks (maybe laravel) as a next step progression or wheter i should be looking to move into htmx or javascript and my front and back end.

As i said above, i am an amatuer and have never done this professionally so am not aware of any "standards" and would love some experienced feedback on my options.

TLDR;

I want a faster way of handling both new data and editing data when it comes to building UI.

I am thinking about what is next in my coding journey.

As always, thanks in advance.

Adam

perhaps you have seen my suggested page layout posted in the forum? code for any page should be laid out in this general order -

1. initialization
  2. post method form processing
  3. get method business logic - get/produce data needed to display the page
  4. html document