YouTube embed script

razta

Hello,

Im fairly new to PHP and programing in general. I want to start my first proper script and chuck myself in the deepend and hopefully come out the other end with some thing to show for.

Heres what I want to do:

I want a php page where my users can enter a title, description and a youtube embed code, the script then adds the post variables to another page which will be used to display the information provided and the youtube video, I also want the pages to be indexd so that they are easyly searchable, also a small admin area to delete the broken youtube links.

Any one have any suggestions, advice?

Thanks in advance,

Ryan

Just got a freindly PM from a member, thought id share with everyone.

For you ONLY topic here, at the PHP Help forum, you should know something...

A ) Your asking us to do your website for you, not asking for help.

B ) You don't sign up at a communtiy, and IMMEDIATLEY make your first post one asking for such a big task. Learn things yourself, obviously since your asking such simple questions, you are NOT a beginner at PHP, and you have no knowledge whatsoever.

Not a good idea. Please, honestly, just give up on your website. You probably don't have a .com domain anyways (I presume that because of your previous noob-ishness), so you wont be able to even use PHP anyways.

My answers to this PM:

a) Im not asking any one to code the php script for me, if I wanted some one to do it for me I would have posted in the freelancing catagory.

b) I signd up to the forum for the sole intention of learning and asking for some advice on a script that I wanted to programe. I am a begginer at PHP, I have a book called PHP and MYSQL by Larry Ullman that im half way through.