HELP! so confused on this one...

jbrill

hey guys, im new to php, but have been managing pretty well with it so far. however now i am completely confused.

Let me take a minute to explain what im doing. I am currently creating a job management program for a company, each employee can log in and add his/her hours and tick off the assigned jobs that are complete.

Im having a problem with the page where the hours are added, and then inserted into the database, it seems to temporarily erase all their "session" info such as their first name last name etc. when i log out, and the log back in, it all appears again. so i knwo it is not wiping it from the database, just the current session....

i know that might be a bit confusing what i just described so if you have any questions please ask me. I really need to figure this out as it is the last part of the project (i hope)

<?
include 'admin_header.php';

// this page loads new product information. Action at top, form at bottom
$jobid = $_GET['jobid'];
$stepid = $_GET['idr'];
$sessionid = $_SESSION['id'];

// this part validates whether the user is logged in as a administrator or not
if(isset($_SESSION['id']))
{

// execute the real stuff if the login is valid

include 'admin_jobmenu.php';

?>

<div align="center">

<!-- end header -->

<?php

// Query starts here
//query for adding time

$user = "SELECT * FROM users WHERE id=$sessionid";
$user = mysql_query($user);
$session = mysql_fetch_array($user);
$firstname =  $session['first_name'];
$lastname = $session['last_name'];

//query for the actual process
$sql = "SELECT * FROM guestbook WHERE id=$stepid";
$sql = mysql_query($sql);
$product = mysql_fetch_array($sql);
$cursubcat = $product['subcat'];

// for posting changes to the actual process
if($_POST['hours']!="")
{