Having different results on same page

Amarok

Forgive my ignorance, I am fairly new to this whole thing. I have a database that I would like to use to display the contents in different lists on the same page. In other words, I would like a list of the latest 15 entries in the database to appear in list...then I would like the next 15 to appear on the same page but in a different list structure, etc. I have this so far, but it only displays the latest 15...I am stuck on how to get another list generated from the same query:

query="SELECT * FROM main ORDER BY date_post ASC LIMIT 0,2";

$result=mysql_query($query);

$num=mysql_numrows($result);

$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {
$id=mysql_result($result,$i,"id");
$title=mysql_result($result,$i,"title");
$embed=mysql_result($result,$i,"embed");
$date_vid=mysql_result($result,$i,"date_vid");
$date_post=mysql_result($result,$i,"date_post");
?>

<ul>
<?
echo "<li><a href='details.php?id=", $id, "'>" , $title, "</a></li>";
?>

</ul>

I was also wondering if there was a way to either change the text color, or even better, add a small graphic next to those results that have been posted to the database say within the past month...you know, something like a small graphic that would say "new" or something. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I don't get exactly what you want, but if you want more than one entry to appear on that page then that script is definitely not going to work  :(.

With your loop (that should, really, in that context be a for loop) it erases the last piece of data as soon as it creates a new one.

You need to look up mysql_fetch_assoc, http://uk3.php.net/manual/en/function.mysql-fetch-assoc.php

Try this:

<ul>
<?
while($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result)) {
echo "<li><a href='details.php?id=".$row['id']."'>".$row['title']."</a></li>";
}
?>
</ul>