[SOLVED] What is the latest method for rounding corners of CSS buttons

DataRater

That is buttons created purely in CSS.This is my 3 button code and I want to round them.

<ul id="nav">

<li id="nav_viewall"><a href="ShopControl.php?TabbedPage=ViewAll">ViewAll</a></li>

<li id="nav_viewone"><a href="ShopControl.php?TabbedPage=ViewOne">ViewOne</a></li>

<li id="nav_login"><a href="ShopControl.php?TabbedPage=Insert">Login</a></li>

</ul>

I am assuming you are trying to do flexible round corner boxes/buttons.  I am no expert but I do have a cool book. It suggests that you use 3 images to make up a button/box/tab.  the solid background - I guess that could just be the background of the div and then at either end a round long round cornered piece that will make up the edges of the button/box.  You then put the link inside the solid div so it can be clicked on.  I couldn't find a web reference to exactly that but you could probably look up douglas bowman's sliding door technique.  It sort of shows you what I mean.

HTH

Kate

Presentational aspects should be covered by presentational code - so use css to do your bidding.

DON'T go adding extra markup to get these images in. Style a plain old button and use css properties for rounded corners - ie won't see it but so what?

Presentational aspects should be covered by presentational code - so use css to do your bidding.

DON'T go adding extra markup to get these images in. Style a plain old button and use css properties for rounded corners - ie won't see it but so what?

I don't think you understand that css can't full style everything. Sometimes it is needed to add extra markup. I don't like that and at times it is very frustrating.

I don't think you understand that css can't full style everything...

Really? What gives you impression that I don't understand?