[SOLVED] Re: Novice Help needed in php Arrays

edster1980

Hi all i am currently studying a course in programing/scripting and could use a hand with something i have to work on I have a very simple array and within one line i inserted another array and need to check that both values are sent from the form but it seems to pass with just one ill cut and past the small parts of code that i think will help see the problem and i apologies as it will probably be like asking most people here to Tye there shoes but I'm desperate!! OK ill show my array and just the if statement relating to my problem please let me no if this is not enough and i can supply anyone willing to help with more info. Thanks HEAPS in advance i will pass the site on to some more of the class if successfull.

$correctanswer = array();
//put the correct answers into an array

$correctanswer[1] = "javascript";
$correctanswer[2] = array
(
"number2"=>array
  (
  "2a",
  "2c"

)

);
$correctanswer[3] = "3";
$correctanswer[4] = "2";
$correctanswer[5] = "1";
$correctanswer[6] = "2";
$correctanswer[7] = "2";
$correctanswer[8] = "2";
$correctanswer[9] = "2";
$correctanswer[10] = "2";

and the if statement

$message .=  "<tr><td>2</td><td>";

if($q2 == $number2[2] . $number2[1])
{
$message .=  "Correct";
$mark = $mark + 1;  //add a mark for correct answer

}
else
{
$message .=  "Wrong Answer";
}
$message .=  "</td></tr>";

apologies for my post if its messy again I'm new i was thinking there must be a way to say that $q2 must be equal to or == those 2 but not these two checked again any help is much appreciated i have a live copy of this on a home server to see it working let me no. Thanks Again

Edster1980.