Registration Form

wicksmagic

I'm looking to add three things on the registration form on my forum.

1.  I would like the members to be able to put in profile information right from the registration page.

2.  I would like the members to be able to invite friends right from the registration page.

3.  I would like to have a box on the registration page where the members can say how they found the page or who referred them.

Thank you in advance to all.

John

I think I may have started off on the wrong foot and I apologize.  I want to preface this with the fact that I'm a complete newbie with php.  I have since discovered that I can make custom profile fields in the ACP which I tried to do for a referral box on the registration page.  Unfortunately I'm now getting this error when I click on 'profile type specific options'.

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Illegal mix of collations (latin1_swedish_ci,IMPLICIT) and (utf8_general_ci,COERCIBLE) for operation '=' [1267]

SQL

SELECT field_ident FROM phpbb_profile_fields WHERE field_ident = 'how did you hear about usʔ'

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_profile.php
LINE: 616
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_profile->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()

Thank you.

Here some think quick your need to add validation ok...

friend request.......

test it ok.....

<html>
<head>
<title>Invite My Friends</title>
</head>
<body>

<center>
<h1>Inviting My Friends</h1>
</center>
<?php

if(isset($_POST['number_friends'])){

$number=$_POST['number'];
$x=$_POST['x'];
$email=$_POST['email'];
    $self=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'];

if($number>0){

echo "<center>Please provide the email address <br><br>";

echo "<form method='POST' action='$self?email=friend'>";

for($i=1; $i<$number+1; $i++){

echo "Valid email address  <br><br> Friend $i<br><input type='text' name='email[]'><br><br>";
	}