Employment/Non-compete Agreement Questions

Liquid Fire

NOTE: I know that no one here who give advise is a lawyers or if there are, they are not give legal advise that i would be able to us in court.  I am trying to get peoples opinions on the issues i have with certain parts of these agreements and also if anyone had had to sign something similar.

NOTE: My companies mainly business is send students on trips/spring break but we have a full IT department for programing/graphics.

I have been working at my current job for the past 2 years and i have now been told I have to sign this employment and non-compete agreement which i can understand but there are some sections to me that are quite board in their scope and time frame.  I am going to paste a few points and then the issues i have with them and i am looking for whether this is standard for the business i am in and whether the scope/timeframe is reasonable.

NOTE: This is Section 5

"I agree to disclose promptly, completely and in writing to the Company any original works of authorship (including all copyrights with respect thereto), any discovery, process, design, improvement, innovation, development, improvement or invention, whether or not patentable and whether reduced to practice or not, which I discover, conceive and/or develop, either individually or jointly with others (whether on or off the Company's premises or during or after working hours) during the term of my employment with the Company, and which was or is directly or indirectly related to the business or proposed business of the Company, or which resulted or results from or was suggested by any work performed by any employee or agent thereof during the term of my employment or for one year thereafter ("Inventions")"