What am I doing wrong? This should be easy!

EsOne

I am just starting to learn PHP.

I have an easy (if you know much php) problem, that my newb brain can't figure out.

I have a code of PHP such as

$data = file_get_contents('**URL here**');
$regex = '/"**What  I am matching**"/';
preg_match($regex,$data,$match)

if ($match[1] == '**Found string**') {
   echo '**words here <a href="**link here**">**link name here**</a>';
}
elseif ($match[1] != '**something**')
{
echo '**more text here**';

It all works fine and dandy.

However. I also am wanting to Make it look pretty.

How would I put CSS into that as well?

Example:

I want the if statement to echo "Some text here", but I do not ant the output to look just simple "Some text here", rather I want "Some text here", and I would like it centered.

Also, because I am using this code for different things on my page, I would like it to echo something before the results of the code.

Example:

Output:

Here's one: Some Text Here

Oh, here's another: Some Text Here

The problem I am coming into is that when I try to put in my CSS on just making "some text here" red, and centered, is that it does not output red and centered.

Also, my tags I want to come before each "some text here"  ("Here's another one" from above, for example) will center and color properly, however, the "some text here" will not center next to it, but just go to a new line, not centered or colored.

For example:

Here's one:

Some Text Here

Instead of:

Here's one: Some Text Here

Here is an example of code that I am using:

<html>
<head>
<style>
h1
{
font-size=14;
font-color=red;
text-align=center;
}
h2
{
font-size=14;
font-color=orange;
text-align=center;
}
</style>
<?php
echo "Here's one:";

preg_match($regex,$data,$match);

echo '<h1>**words here <a href="**link here**">**link name here**</h1></a>';
}
elseif ($match[1] != '**something**')
{
echo '<h2>**more text here**</h2>';

try this:

<html>
<head>
<style>
h1{
font-size=14;
color=red;