jkkenzie Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 Am having the following error here: Fatal error: Using $this when not in object context in .....\pb_events.php on line 5 Any idea how to put $this in object context? function DoEvents($this) { global $_CONF, $_PAGE, $_TSM , $base; $jpp = $this->vars->data["jpp"]; $cache["departments"] = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_departments]}"); $cache["locations"] = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_location]}"); $cache["names"] = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_names]}"); $cache["categories"] = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_categories]}"); //add the categories and the departments to the template if (is_array($cache["categories"])) { $_TSM["CATEGORIES"] = $base->html->Table($this->templates["categories"], "Categories" , $cache["categories"]); } else $_TSM["CATEGORIES"] = ""; if (is_array($cache["departments"])) { $_TSM["DEPARTMENTS"] = $base->html->Table($this->templates["departments"], "Departments" , $cache["departments"]); } else $_TSM["DEPARTMENTS"] = ""; $_pb_used_vars = array("1" => "departments" , "locations" , "names" , "categories"); $_pb_used_keys = array("1" => "department" , "location" , "name" , "category"); //preprocess for assinging the correct id foreach ($_pb_used_vars as $k => $v) { if (is_array($cache[$v])) { foreach ($cache[$v] as $key => $val) { $cache["_" . $v][$val[$_pb_used_keys[$k] . "_id" ]] = $val[$_pb_used_keys[$k] . "_title" ]; } $cache[$v] = $cache["_" . $v]; unset($cache["_" . $v]); } } $_GET["page"] = $_GET["page"] > 0 ? $_GET["page"] : 1; $time = time(); switch ($_GET["sub"]) { case "details": $job = $this->db->QFetchArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_list]} WHERE job_id = '{$_GET[id]}' AND job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}'"); //check if is a valid job if (is_array($job)) { //add the extra data $job["job_category_title"] = $cache["categories"][$job["job_category"]]; $job["job_department_title"] = $cache["departments"][$job["job_department"]]; $job["job_location_title"] = $cache["locations"][$job["job_location"]]; $job["job_name_title"] = $cache["names"][$job["job_title"]]; $job["referer"] = $_SERVER["HTTP_REFERER"] ? $_SERVER["HTTP_REFERER"] : "list.php"; $job["job_salary"] = number_format($job["job_salary"] , 2 ); $job["details_link"] = $job["job_link"] ? $this->templates["details"]->blocks["Link"]->Replace($job) : ""; return $this->templates["details"]->blocks["Main"]->Replace($job); } else { //redirect to error.php header("Location: error.php"); exit; } break; case "department": //check if is a valid department if ($cache["departments"][$_GET["id"]]) { $jobs = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_list]} WHERE `job_department` = '{$_GET[id]}' AND job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}' LIMIT " . ($_GET['page'] -1 )* $jpp . " , {$jpp}"); $count = $this->db->RowCount($this->tables["job_list"] , "WHERE `job_department` = '{$_GET[id]}' AND job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}'"); } else { //redirect to error.php header("Location: error.php"); exit; } break; case "category": //check if is a valid department if ($cache["categories"][$_GET["id"]]) { $jobs = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_list]} WHERE `job_category` = '{$_GET[id]}' AND job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}'LIMIT " . ($_GET['page'] -1 )* $jpp . " , {$jpp}"); $count = $this->db->RowCount($this->tables["job_list"] , "WHERE `job_category` = '{$_GET[id]}' AND job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}'"); } else { //redirect to error.php header("Location: error.php"); exit; } break; case "error": return $this->templates["error"]->output; break; case "search": if ($_GET["what"]) { //searching in cache if (is_array($cache["names"])) { foreach ($cache["names"] as $key => $val) { if (stristr($val , $_GET["what"])) { $found[] = $key; } } } //ok search for the list of jobs $jobs = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_list]} WHERE (job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}') AND (`job_description` LIKE '%{$_GET[what]}%' or `job_summary` LIKE '%{$_GET[what]}%' " . (is_array($found) ? " OR `job_title` in (" . implode("," , $found) . ")" : "" ) . " ) LIMIT " . ($_GET['page'] -1 )* $jpp . " , {$jpp}"); $count = $this->db->RowCount($this->tables["job_list"] , "WHERE (job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}') ANDÂ (`job_description` LIKE '%{$_GET[what]}%' or `job_summary` LIKE '%{$_GET[what]}%' " . (is_array($found) ? " OR `job_title` in (" . implode("," , $found) . ")" : "") . ")"); break; } default: $jobs = $this->db->QFetchRowArray("SELECT * FROM {$this->tables[job_list]} WHERE job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}' LIMIT " . ($_GET['page'] -1 )* $jpp . " , {$jpp}"); $count = $this->db->RowCount($this->tables["job_list"] , "WHERE job_status=0 AND job_date_start <= '{$time}' and job_date_end >= '{$time}'"); break; } $alternance = 1; if (is_array($jobs)) { foreach ($jobs as $key => $val) { //add the extra data $jobs[$key]["job_category_title"] = $cache["categories"][$val["job_category"]]; $jobs[$key]["job_department_title"] = $cache["departments"][$val["job_department"]]; $jobs[$key]["job_location_title"] = $cache["locations"][$val["job_location"]]; $jobs[$key]["job_name_title"] = $cache["names"][$val["job_title"]]; //also add the alternance template $jobs[$key]["alternance"] = $this->templates["list"]->blocks["Alternance" . $alternance]->output; //switch $alternance = !$alternance; } } //build a table with the results; //well ok, now show the list with the templates return $base->html->Table($this->templates["list"],"List",$jobs,true,$count,$jpp,$_GET["page"],$this->templates["paging"],array( "base" => in_array($_GET["sub"] , array ("department" , "category" , "search")) ? $_GET["sub"] . ".php" : "list.php" , "extra" => $_GET["id"] ? "id=" . $_GET["id"] . "&" : "", "what" => $_GET["what"] ? "what=" . $_GET["what"] . "&" : "" )); } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bh Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 Post us the "DoEvents(...);" function call. Your parameter ($this) might be not an object... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KevinM1 Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 $this is a PHP keyword, usable only inside of an object. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jkkenzie Posted February 14, 2011 Author Share Posted February 14, 2011 <?php function DoEvents($this) { global $_CONF , $_TSM; $_TSM["MENU"] = ""; //checking if user is logged in if (!$_SESSION["minibase"]["user"]) { if ($_SERVER["REQUEST_METHOD"] == "POST") { //autentificate $user = $this->db->QFetchArray("select * from {$this->tables[job_users]} where `user_login` = '{$_POST[user]}' AND `user_password` = '{$_POST[pass]}'"); if (is_array($user)) { $_SESSION["minibase"]["user"] = 1; $_SESSION["minibase"]["raw"] = $user; //redirecing to viuw sites header("Location: $_CONF[default_location]"); exit; } else return $this->templates["login"]->blocks["Login"]->output; } else return $this->templates["login"]->blocks["Login"]->output; } if ($_SESSION["minibase"]["raw"]["user_level"] == 0) { $_TSM["MENU"] = $this->templates["login"]->blocks["MenuAdmin"]->output; } else { $_TSM["MENU"] = $this->templates["login"]->blocks["MenuUser"]->output; } switch ($_GET["sub"]) { case "logout": unset($_SESSION["minibase"]["user"]); header("Location: index.php"); return $this->templates["login"]->EmptyVars(); break; case "job_categories": case "job_departments": case "job_locations": case "job_names": case "job_users": if ($_SESSION["minibase"]["raw"]["user_level"] != 0 ) return "Access Denied!"; $data = new CSQLAdmin($_GET["sub"], $_CONF["forms"]["admintemplate"],$this->db,$this->tables); return $data->DoEvents(); break; case "job_list": if (!$_POST["job_date"]) { $_POST["job_date"] = time(); } if (!$_POST["job_user"]) { $_POST["job_user"] = $_SESSION["minibase"]["raw"]["user_id"]; } $data = new CSQLAdmin($_GET["sub"], $_CONF["forms"]["admintemplate"],$this->db,$this->tables); return $data->DoEvents(); break; case "job_settings": if ($_SESSION["minibase"]["raw"]["user_level"] != 0 ) return "Access Denied!"; $file = $_GET["sub"] . ".xml"; $data = new CForm($_CONF["forms"]["admintemplate"],$this->db,$this->tables); if ($_GET["action"] == "store") { if (is_array($values = $data->Validate($_CONF["forms"]["adminpath"] . $file,$_POST))) { return $data->Show($_CONF["forms"]["adminpath"] . $file, $values); } else { $this->vars->SetAll($_POST); $this->vars->Save(); header("location: index.php?mod=eshop&sub=" . $_GET["sub"]); exit; } } return $data->Show($_CONF["forms"]["adminpath"] . $file , array("values"=>$this->vars->data)); break; } } ?> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jkkenzie Posted February 14, 2011 Author Share Posted February 14, 2011 I have not understood how to solve this : Especially the '...inside the object' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jessica Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 Where did you get the code? Do you know what OOP is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jkkenzie Posted February 14, 2011 Author Share Posted February 14, 2011 http://www.recruitment-agency-software.com/jobs.zip Free Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jessica Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 This is a third party code question then, wrong forum. If you want to be able to edit this third party code, you will probably need to learn about OOP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jkkenzie Posted February 14, 2011 Author Share Posted February 14, 2011 My problem was $this error and not support for that third party app. Â Well be helpful at least and let me know how i can start learning OOP in PHP. Â I did in C++ though, so i don't think it would be hard. thanks in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jessica Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 My problem was $this error and not support for that third party app. Â Well be helpful at least and let me know how i can start learning OOP in PHP. Â I did in C++ though, so i don't think it would be hard. thanks in advance. The $this error is OCCURING in your third party code, yes? As for your second statement...Here's a fishing pole. | | V Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jkkenzie Posted February 14, 2011 Author Share Posted February 14, 2011 Thanks for your time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.