How to start project

sam-technoid

Hey guys,

pretty wel

Apologies if this is in the wrong section...

Im not looking for 100% php help but more in the way of project prep help. I currently know php rather well but im no expert, if somebody asked me a php related Query id most likley be able to help but what i was hoping of you guys is that maybe you could assist me in designing my new project.

The part that i would like help on is how to get started, for example, which pages need creating and which databases I would need etc. Even just a link or a short checklist to go through when creating my project would help greatly and be appreciated

Could any of you assist me in this matter?

Thanks in advanced

Sam

PM me

I could help you. Sometimes I may be busy, but for the most part I am free to help.

These forums are for open discussion, because open discussion benefits many. I find it quite rude that you would be in a room full of people yet stand in the corner whispering.

I want a PM because it gets harder to communicate faster in forums.... soo I ask for a PM so I can get a instant messenger screename so when I am not busy we can speak faster and get things done a lot quicker.

Sorry you take offence to that, but thats how I thought it should be done.

EDIT:

Also.. I'm sure he doesn't want everyone knowing his whole db structure and seeing most of his code. Doing that makes it a lot easier for hackers to attack his site by finding security holes in the code which would be provided right in this topic.

Providing some code in the forums I find to be okay, but full db structure and what not.. that just seems too risky to me.

He wants a starting place for his website, soo thats more that just a "oh just try this.." kinda thing. I answer questions that have to deal with one file or section of code publicly.

This is different.. sorry if you don't like the way I am doing this, but it seems the most logical.

EDIT: