Noob php/html question

9lucky

I just started learning php today and so far it's been going good although I'm wondering what the best way to use php and html together is, I know that I can do it like this:

<html>
<?php
echo "Hello"
?>
</br>
<?
echo "World"
?>
</html>

Although is there a better way to do this especially when I just want to add something small like a space?

I was also wondering what the best way to use a variable on multiple pages would be, I know I can use the get and post functions but if I do use them someone could easily change the variables values by editing the url, is there a more secure way to use the same variables on multiple pages?

Thanks, 9lucky

I just started learning php today and so far it's been going good although I'm wondering what the best way to use php and html together is, I know that I can do it like this:

<html>
<?php
echo "Hello"
?>
</br>
<?
echo "World"
?>
</html>

Although is there a better way to do this especially when I just want to add something small like a space?

I was also wondering what the best way to use a variable on multiple pages would be, I know I can use the get and post functions but if I do use them someone could easily change the variables values by editing the url, is there a more secure way to use the same variables on multiple pages?

Thanks, 9lucky

Im no pro, but for me for your 1st question it suppose to be:

<html>
<?php

echo "<br />Hello"
?>
</html>

In php you can add html tags inside of echo's just like my example above.