Newbie Php Questions

Php3

Hi, I have a few questions about Php.

1. Php doesn't reload when you execute a command like java, does it? I was using a demo project that was made with php/mysql and when I hit the submit button, the page reloaded to a thank you page. However I remember reading a debate between java and php and one of the pros of php application was that it didn't reload web pages. Was the article wrong or did the program I used was coded so that the php application send users to a different page?

2. Can I make a Php table invisible ? I would then plan on overlapping the php invisible submit button with a Flash object button, would I be able to click through the visual flash button and activate the php button?

If not, what if I make a Flash button but it's hollow, sort of like a visual object but transparent ( I'm also new to flash so I don't even know if I can make this flash object, but hypothetically speaking), would then I be able to click through the flash button and access the php button?

3. Is there anyway to customize the Php tables that are displayed on webpages? If so, is there a special tech process for this so I can research more about it.

4. Also hypothetically, is there a maximum concurrent user limit for a Php/MySql shopping cart assuming that I have a big e-commerce site and there are alot of customers shopping around the site. If there is a limit, would a high quality server increase my limit? Is there an estimate to what I would be spending on servers if I wanted to atleast guarantee 100,000 concurrent users, hypothetically speaking.

Thanks in advance.

- Php3

First of all it's PHP, not Php.

Secondly, Java can be used for websites, but it sounds like you are thinking about a java program to run on client-side, not a website. PHP can be used in conjunction with MySQL, HTML and CSS as well as Javascript to create a lot of different "effects" and different ways to process information.