How much for this book site?

therealwesfoster

Ive been asked to re-vamp a book-selling site. It is currently all in html, so editing it is really a pain.

They need me to:

Create a database in order to store all the book and user information.

Create a templating system in order to allow easy editing of all the pages.

Create a shopping cart system.

Take all the current content for each page (20~ pages) and implement them into the new templates

Im not good at bidding (still new to me), so what would be a good price at $15 and hour?

Thanks, all replies are appreciated :)

First off, $15/hr ?  A little low don't you think?  I probably wouldn't do that site for less that $3000 but I'd have to plan out some things and predict how long it would really take me and how much work is really involved.  Overall that is a pretty big project.

First off, $15/hr ?  A little low don't you think?  I probably wouldn't do that site for less that $3000 but I'd have to plan out some things and predict how long it would really take me and how much work is really involved.  Overall that is a pretty big project.

I agree with jcombs for the most part and I wouldn't do that project for much less than $3k. However, when bidding your must take your experience into consideration. As well all know, jcombs produces high quality work and can charge more than the average developer.