Wordpress cross-plugin refering

vortegast
Go to solution Solved by gizmola,

Hey.
I have no knowledge of PHP, but am trying to add some features to my Woocommerce website by fiddling with the .php files.
What I’m trying to accomplish is catching a ‘shop-orders’ variable from one plugin, which adds delivery time and date, and giving it to another plugin, which sends the order data to an email address.

Plugin 1

/**
     * Display service details in Order Receipt from order meta
     * @author FoodStore
     * @since 1.1
     * @return void
     */
    public function receipt_services_meta( $order ) {

if( ! apply_filters( 'wfs_receipt_show_services', true ) ) 
            return;

$order_id       = version_compare( WC_VERSION, '3.0.0', '<' ) ? $order->id : $order->get_id();
        $service_type   = get_post_meta( $order_id, '_wfs_service_type', true );
        $service_date   = get_post_meta( $order_id, '_wfs_service_date', true );
        $service_time   = get_post_meta( $order_id, '_wfs_service_time', true );

$date_format    = get_option('date_format');

echo '<tr>';
        echo '<td><strong>' . __( 'Service Type:', 'food-store' ) .'</strong></td>';
        echo '<td><strong>' . wfs_get_service_label( $service_type ) .'</strong></td>';
        echo '</tr>';
        echo '<tr>';
        echo '<td><strong>' . __( 'Date:', 'food-store') . '</strong></td>';
        echo '<td><strong>' . date_i18n( $date_format, strtotime( $service_date ) ) . '</strong></td>';
        echo '</tr>';
        echo '<tr>';
        echo '<td><strong>' . __( 'Time:', 'food-store' ) . '</strong></td>';
        echo '<td><strong>' . $service_time . '</strong></td>';
        echo '</tr>';
    }

Plugin 2

function convert_template() {

$defaults = array(
      'show_sku'      => false,
      'show_image'    => false,
      'image_size'    => array( 32, 32 ),
      'plain_text'    => true,
      'sent_to_admin' => false,
    );