Delete_booking.php is not working

rruseva

I'm new to php and currently I'm preparing a small crud project. I have a html homepage, add_reservation.php which is working, show_bookings.php and delete_booking.php.

I can not delete a booking.

Here is my show_bookings.php code:

<?php
	include 'db_connection.php';
	$sqlQuery = 'SELECT * FROM room_reservation'; 
	$result = mysqli_query($link, $sqlQuery) or die(mysqli_error($link));  
	if ($result) {
		$tableStyle = "style='border:1px solid  white; border-collapse:collapse; text-align:center; background-color:#8f50fb'";
        $buttonStyle = "style='background-color: #8f50fb; color=white; padding: 14px 25px; text-align:center; border-radius:10px'";
		echo "<table class='table table-striped table-borderrer'><tr><th>Name</th><th>Room</th><th>CheckIn</th><th>CheckOut</th><th>Actions</th></tr>";
		while ($row = mysqli_fetch_array($result)) {  //to loop through the result row by row
			echo "<tr>";
			echo "<td>".$row['Name']."</td>";         
			echo "<td>".$row['Room']."</td>";    
			echo "<td>".$row['CheckIn']."</td>";         
			echo "<td>".$row['CheckOut']."</td>";
			echo "<td><div class='btn-group'>";
			echo "<a class='btn btn-danger' href='./delete_booking.php?Name=" .$row['Name'] ."'>Delete</a>";
			echo"</div></td>";
			echo "</tr>";
		}
		echo "</table>";

} 

echo '<p><a href="add_reservation.php">Add a new student</a></p>';
    echo "<a href='homepage.html' $buttonStyle>Go back to homepage</a>"
?>

And here is my delete_booking.php code:

<?php
// Connect to the database

// Check if the form has been submitted
if (isset($_GET['Name'])) {
  // Get the ID of the record to be deleted
  $name = $_GET['Name'];

// Delete the record from the database
  $query = "DELETE FROM table WHERE Name = $name";
  // mysqli_query($db, $query);

// Redirect to the home page
  // header("Location: show_bookings.php");
  // exit;
}
?>

I hope that someone could tell me where I'm wrong.