How to tab text when displaying in php

tipjones

Hello,

I am new to php and wanted to know how to tab text when displaying in php! For example, I want to output the following: Hello World    !. After World I want to tab and then print !.  I know in html this can be done by putying \t, I have tired this in php and it didn't work. ANY ADVICE WILL BE A GREAT HELP!!

Thanks In Advance

Thanks, 

This helps but when using \t it only allow me to tab once, how do I tab multiple of times. Or is it possile to include multiple spaces. I know in html you can include   how may times you want a space and it will include a space. Also, I know you can inculde" " in php and it will give you one space but if you include "          "it will also give one space which should be about four spaces.

I am trying to output the following but with several spaces in between each heading:

Name:                          Phone:                                      Address:

Any help will be a great help!!

bobleny,

Thanks for the input!! However, I don't understand fully what you mean. Could you give me a in detail example. When I did the following in my code: echo "The big brown\t\t\t\t\t\t\t\t\t\tdog!";

It printed The big brown dog. For some reason it is not printing the multiple tabs I have. What can I do to make it print ALL of the tabs. I really need for this to print with the multiple tabs. PLEASE HELP!

thorpe,

Thanks for the prompt response. I am looking in my php file b/c there is where I want to echo the statement so in my php file I have echo "The big brown\t\t\t\t\t\t\t\t\t\tdog!"; and only on tab is printing. I have this code between  <?php and ?>.

thrope,

I am new to this forum and don't know about view source. Hope you can view the source code.

<code>

<body bgcolor="#CCCCCC" text="#000000">

<p align="center"> </p>

<p align="center"><strong><font size="3" face="Georgia"><em><font size="5">GEORGIA</font></em></strong></p>