PHP form works but I need the Users Name in the Header

ajwaldrop

Hello,

I'm a newbie to php and having a trouble with an email form.

It works but my client (the recipient of the mail form) wants to be able to drag and drop the email on a new contact in Outlook. The problem is it throws the email address into the "Name" Field. It also puts the email address in the email field (of course that part is good).

It seems that I need the persons name to appear in the Header as part of From? But I don't know how to doe that.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Please see the code below.

thanks!!!

<?PHP
header ('Location: http://billdurrence.com');
// You may have to add this code on some servers in order to work //
$firstname = $_REQUEST["firstname"];
$lastname = $_REQUEST["lastname"];
$sender_email = $_REQUEST["email"];
$phone = $_REQUEST["phone"];
$address = $_REQUEST["address"];
$city = $_REQUEST["city"];
$state = $_REQUEST["state"];
$zip = $_REQUEST["zip"];
$comments = $_REQUEST["comments"];

// Change the email to the address where the mail should be sent to //
$to = "awaldrop@longwater.com, $sender_email";
// Change the subject if you like //
$subject = "From the Bill Durrence website";

$message = "First Name: " . $firstname;
$message .= "\nLast Name: " . $lastname;
$message .= "\nEmail: " . $sender_email;
$message .= "\nPhone: " . $phone;
$message .= "\nAddress: " . $address;
$message .= "\nCity: " . $city;
$message .= "\nState: " . $state;
$message .= "\nZip: " . $zip;
$message .= "\nComments: " . $comments;

$message .= "\nIP Address: " . $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
$message .= "\nBrowser: " . $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];

$headers = "First Name: $firstname";
$headers = "Last Name: $lastname";
$headers = "From: $sender_email";
$headers .= "\nReply-To: $sender_email";

$sentOk = mail($to,$subject,$message,$headers);

echo "sentOk=" . $sentOk;

//*******AUTO-RESPOND OPTIONS **************/