Very Simple Design

The Little Guy

What do you think? This isn't really a critique on the site, but those would be nice...

I am looking for what you think on the codes that I provide.  Each link has an interactive example, followed by the output, then the code used to make that example.

Thinks I would like:
- How is the coding for a specific link
- What codes could I add
- Layout
- Any other suggestions

Thanks
http://tzfiles.com/phpcode

Those are all answers to questions I have answered in this forum, and basically it is a tutorial/reference for doing those codes for anyone who needs help.  What more should I add/do? What can I change to make the site more affective to users new to PHP, not complete noobs, but those who have trouble with some coding.  What could make it more affective?

The best thing to do would be to take that list of things you have and actually do something proper with them that utilises them all, rather than just a demonstration of each individual one seperately. The knowledge you'll have gained from sussing out those ones should help you on your way to making a site that everyone would enjoy, not just those new to PHP, and not necessarily even people interested in PHP at all.

You should also test those codes before you post them...the age calculator has some bugs that need to be worked out.  Today is December 3, 2006 and I was born July 20, 1983.  I'm 23 years old, but according to the age calculator I am 22 years old.  A simple list of a few very basic PHP scripts is not real useful and you do have a serious lack of content to critique not to meantion the fact that you are competing with sites such as this one for traffic.  If this is just for fun and as a learning experience for you as a coder/designer then go for it, but please don't fool yourself and think you are out to better the web with six ultra simplistic scripts that don't function correctly.

The age calculator works now.