Trying to learn web programming :PHP

jackson4me90

I m new to web programming...I work in a web development company.

I work as a Technical Content writter(CL)for a technical site ,my superior ordered me to learn any web language for some development purpose !!I prefered to choose PHP over the others.I hav a little knowledge on C-lang.which is the best way to learn or become an efficent programmer in PHP.I tried many attempts to learn a language lik C,but I failed...Any of My well wisher would lik to hlp me,there valuable suggestions are always welcome !!

Regards

Best way to learn is to make tons and tons of mistake and learn from them. Trust me, you'll have your fair share.

thanx,but really don't have much time left in my hand !!can u suggest me some topics on which i may follow/search some code on php and start studying them...coz i m desprate to do that !!

I m new to web programming...I work in a web development company.

I work as a Technical Content writter(CL)for a technical site ,my superior ordered me to learn any web language for some development purpose !!I prefered to choose PHP over the others.I hav a little knowledge on C-lang.which is the best way to learn or become an efficent programmer in PHP.I tried many attempts to learn a language lik C,but I failed...Any of My well wisher would lik to help me,there valuable suggestions are always welcome !!

Regards

Can someone plz suggest me what kind of functions should i use while working/creating on simple programs,if possible plz shed some light on the relation between PHP and XML !!

Then you won't learn it.

sry for my misbehaviour,if any...

No misbehavior of any kind. I'm simply saying that if you don't have a bunch of time then you're not going to learn to program. Learning anything requires time and effort.

Then you won't learn it.

sry for my misbehaviour,if any...